Don’t let go of your drive or any other data storage device before you perform this extremely safe process of formatting it without the fear of data being recoverable


Keeping your privacy intact is the most challenging problem these days. Technology helps a lot in making your tasks easier. But it has a negative side as well. If you plan to sell your USB drive or any other data storage device or even if you want to authorize someone else to use it, there may be a high risk or privacy leakage even if you format your drive.

pic 442 Dont let go of your drive or any other data storage device before you perform this extremely safe process of formatting it without the fear of data being recoverable

Recovering a data storage device is not a difficult task these days as formatting the device only deletes the logical address of the file and in no manner is the ultimate solution to getting rid of the data present in a drive. So, to ensure the security of your data, this low-level formatting is required which can be achieved by using MacOS.

Make Your Data Safe From Being Recovered

pic 443 Dont let go of your drive or any other data storage device before you perform this extremely safe process of formatting it without the fear of data being recoverable

Apple’s latest desktop operating system, MacOS Sierra has this feature to delete every bit of your data from the drive while costing you a fraction of the speed of your drive. The reason for this cost is that the process comprises of multiple read, write and erase cycles. This can shorten the life of your drive and the transfer speed of the drive may also drop.

Method To Confirm Your Drive’s Security

  • pic 444 Dont let go of your drive or any other data storage device before you perform this extremely safe process of formatting it without the fear of data being recoverableConnect the concerned drive to your Mac and launch Disk Utility (It can be searched using spotlight).
  • Now, select the drive who’s data you want to delete permanently from the left-hand side
  • Click the Erase tab which will be shown at the top of your screen.
  • Next, click on the Security Options button to select the type of security that you want.
  • Just like any other format options, it will show you options ranging from Fastest to Extremely Slow.
  • To ensure the low-level formatting, make sure you click the extremely slow option and then click OK.
  • Make sure you start this process when you have ample amount of time because this is a pretty slow process as the name shows.
  • A very cool option is to start the process just when you are about to go to the bed. Wake up in the morning and your drive is ready for fresh usage with no fear of its data being recoverable.
Apple will lead Microsoft In OS supremacy march 2017


What's Your Reaction?

Cute
0
Cute
Fail
0
Fail
Geeky
0
Geeky
Lol
0
Lol
Love
0
Love
OMG
0
OMG
Win
0
Win
Wtf
0
Wtf
Angry Angry
0
Angry
Yaaas
0
Yaaas

Comments 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *